Smithfield Little League Announces AAA All-Star and Tournament Team Rosters

UpdatedMonday July 27, 2015 bySLL.

(SMITHFIELD, R.I.)-Smithfield Little League recently announced the 2015 All-Star rosters and coaching staffs for the League’s 12U Tournament team, 9 and 10U All-Star teams and 7/8 Tournament team. The teams will play in a number of tournaments this summer as they continue to develop their baseball skills and the Little League values of courage, character and loyalty.

      The 12U Tournament team includes Joseph Battista, Mark Carothers, Ryan Gillen, Sam Greene, Gary Kalmer, Jarrett Nappa, Chris Olean, Sam Placido, Coby Piorer, Jared Selema, Robert Squillante, Owen Swierad and Jacob Turbitt. The team is managed by Keith Greene and assisted by coaches Dave Placido and Bob Squillante.

      The 10U AAA All-Star team includes Joshua Anderson, Rafael Ayriyan, Cameron Corriveau, Joseph Cronan, Ryan Gendron, Albert Hetu, Jordan Hurst, Nicholas Pitrone, Paul Snowman, Marc St. Martin, Nicholas Tsonos and Nolan Young. The team is managed by Shane Moore and assisted by coaches Casey Berwick, Mike Gendron, Tristan Moore and Dan Snowman.

      The 9U AAA All-Star team features Jared Atkinson, Reilly Bennett, Jacob Boudreau, Joseph Church, Michael Corrigan, Brenan Duquette, Shaun Dwyer, Ryan Flynn, Joseph McConaghy, Elijah Reed, Michael Sands, Antonio Saravia and Lucas Swierad. The team is managed by Dennis Dwyer and assisted by coaches Jay Corrigan and Joe McConaghy.

      The 7/8 Tournament Team includes Lucas Bilotti, Parker Boyd, Cameron Caprio, Seamus Dickson, Tyler Guilfoyle, Everett Matteson, Christian Snowman, Donato Sparadeo, Elliot Suggs and Liam Wellen. The team is managed by Mike Guilfoyle with coaches Scott Boyd, Brian Dickson, Dan Snowman and Chris Sparadeo.

      Game schedules and updates will be posted on Smithfield Little League’s Facebook page, and website,  

      Media is always welcome, and encouraged, to cover any of the games.