League Announces Majors All-Star Teams

UpdatedFriday June 24, 2016 byStan Dorsey.

Smithfield Little League announced today the 2016 All-Star roster and coaching staff for the League’s Majors All-Star teams. The teams will play in a number of tournaments throughout Massachusetts and Rhode Island this summer as they continue to develop their baseball skills and the Little League values of courage, character and loyalty. District Tourment schedules are available here. Click here to download the District 4 Little League Mobile app which includes Google map directions to all fields, latest district news and a real-time scoreboard when games are underway.

The 12-year-old Majors All-Star team includes: Kyle Bourque, Gian Carroccio, Connor Derderian, Travis Cobain, Jack Dwyer, Colin Folgo, Jack Graham, Riley Gran, Cole Guarino, Connor Guilfoyle, Liam Hickey, Zachary Lavallee, Dennis Murphy and Zander Semerjian. The team will be managed by Mark  Graham and coached by assistants Kevin Bourque and Adam Gran.

The 11-year-old Majors All-Star team features: Matthew Belleavoine, Theodore Blais, Giovanni Capaldi, Nicholas Collins, Cameron Corriveau, Ryan Kennedy, Christopher Lopez, Luca Maiello, Marcus Mensah, David Parenteau and Nicholas Tsonos. Jay Kennedy will manage the team with coaches Bruce Belleavoine, Jeff Collins and Jose Lopez.

The 10-year-old Majors All-Star team includes: Jared Atkinson, Reilly Bennett, Jacob Boudreau, Joseph Church, Chris Currie, Shaun Dwyer, Ryan Flynn, Jordan Hurst, Joseph McConaghy, Ray Porter, Elijah Reed, Michael Sands and Lucas Swierad. The team will be managed by Dennis Dwyer with coaches Ray Church and Brian Flynn.

The Smithfield Little League community is welcome to attend all games in support of the players.