6.16.2014: Smithfield Little League Announces 2014 All-Stars

UpdatedWednesday January 7, 2015 bySLL.

(SMITHFIELD, R.I.)-Smithfield Little League announced today the rosters and coaching staff for the league’s 2014 11-12 Majors, 10-11 Majors, 9-10 and AAA All-Star teams.

The 11-12 All-Star team includes Nicholas Capalbo, Christian Carmosino, Nicholas Casinelli, Zachary Collins, Jesse Greene, Joshua Lehane, Cole McAssey, Jake McDonough, Tristan Moore, Joseph Pitrone III, Zachary Semerjian, Daniel Smith and Justin Tedeschi. The team will be managed by Pat McAssey and assisted by coaches Jeff Collins and Mas Carmosino.

The players named to the 10-11 Majors All-Star team include Matt Antunes, Ethan Bose, Robert Bowker, Ryan Dyer, Johnny Golato Jr., Jordan Golato, Gio Mokillo, Noah Morin, Alex Niquette, Chris Olean, Nathan Potter, Jared Selema and Tommy Sheppard. The team is led by Manager John Golato Sr., assisted by coaches Dave Antunes and Bob Potter.

Playing for the 9-10 Majors All-Star team are Kyle Bourque, Gian Carroccio, Jack Dwyer, Andrew Ferragamo, Colin Folgo, Jack Graham, Riley Gran, Cole Guarino, Liam Hickey, Andrew Maneca, DJ Murphy and Zander Semerjian. Mark Graham will manage the team with Dennis Dwyer and Adam Gran serving as assistant coaches.

This year’s AAA All-Star team features Matt Belleavoine, Teddy Blais, Giovanni Capaldi, Nick Collins, Connor Guilfoyle, Ryan Kennedy, Zachary Lavallee, Chris Lopez, Luca Maiello, Marcus Mensah, David Parenteau and Ray Porter. The team will be led by Manager Jay Kennedy, assisted by coaches, Bruce Belleavoine, Jeff Collins, Mike Guilfoyle and Jose Lopez.

Game schedules will be posted on the league’s Facebook page and website at www.smithfieldlittleleague.com.

Media is always welcome to cover any of the games.